Statistics. It has total 28 states, 9 union territories (After bifurcation of Jammu and Kashmir into two Union Territories) and 741 districts.Below is the list of all States and Districts names with districts … History. The Telangana government has decided to form new districts for the development of the state. List of Cities and Towns of India List of Indian States & Capitals List of Municipalities in India List of State Abbreviation Codes of Indian States List of ISO Codes Of Indian States. There are 33 districts in Telangana. 10 August 2020: Bajali, which was a civil subdivision under the Barpeta district, has been approved by the cabinet to become the 34th district … Explanation: Districts, cities and towns in the boundaries of 2011. Contents owned and updated by concerned Departments and coordinated by Information Technology Department Secretariat, Fort St. George, Chennai 600 009, Tamil Nadu, India List of Tamilnadu Districts - Area, Population and Head Quarter. The State of Telangana covered … Viewed 21k times 5. TRS came up with the proposal of making the 10 districts in Telangana into 24 with 4-6 Assembly constituencies under each one of them.Telangana Districts:1) Siddipet - Siddipet, Dubbaka, Gajwel, Manakonduru and Siricilla2) Medak - Medak, Ella Reddy, Kama Reddy, Jukkal and Bhansuwada3) Mahbubnagar - Mahbubnagar, Shadnagar, Jadcherla, Maktal and Devarkadra4) Vanaparthi - Vanaparthi, Gadwal, Alampur, Narayanapet and Kodangal5) Nagar Kurnool - Nagar Kurnool, Kalvakurthi, Acchampet and Kollapur6) Nalgonda - Nalgonda, Nakirekal, Munugodu, Devarakonda and Nagarjuna Sagar7) Suryapet - Suryapet, Miryalaguda, Tundaturthi, Huzurnagar and Kadada8) Khammam - Khammam, Madhira, Paleru, Vyra and Yellandu9) Bhadrachalam - Bhadrachalam, Pinapaka, Aswaraopet, Sattupalli and Kothagudem10) Adilabad - Adilabad, Boath, Nirmal, Khanapur and Byamsa11) Mancherial - Mancherial, Sirpur Kagaznagar, Asifabad, Bellampalli and Chennur12) Warangal - Warangal West, Warangal East, Vardannapet, Palakurthi and Parakala13) Janagam - Janagam, Aleru, Station Ghanpur, Mahabubabad and Dornakal14) Acharya Jayashankar District (Bhupalapalli) - Bhupalapalli, Mandhani, Mulugu and Narsampet15) Jagtial - Jagtial, Korutla, Vemulawada, Husnabad and Dharmapuri16) Karimnagar - Karimnagar, Peddapalli, Ramagundam, Choppadandi and Huzurabad17) Nizamabad - Nizamabad Urban, Nizamabad Rural, Arkuru, Balkonda and Bodhan18) Ranga Reddy (District Head Quarters - Vikarabad) - Vikarabad, Parigi, Thanduru, Chevella and Rajendranagar19) Hyderabad Central - Nampalli, Khairatabad, Goshamahal, Amberpet and Musheerabad20) Charminar - Charminar, Yakatpura, Chandrayana Gutta, Bhahadurpura, Karvan and Maheswaram21) Golkonda - Jubille Hills, Kukatpally, Patancheru, Serilingampally and Kutbullapur22) Hyderabad East (District Head Quarter - Bhuvanagiri) - Bhuvanagiri, Uppal, LB Nagar, Ibrahimpatnam and Malakpet23) Secunderabad - Secunderabad, Cantonment, Sanathnagar, Malkajgiri and Medchal24) Sangareddy - Sangareddy, Zaheerabad, Andole, Narayankhed, Narsapur, Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. Advertise | … The list has the names of district collectors of all the 31 districts of the state. ... 8 Karimnagar — a fast developing district with many famous monuments and temples 9 Khammam ... can be found here but may be called by a different name. Find districts of Telangana. Active 9 months ago. CSV PDF MS Excel(2007) Zip of all formats Related Downloads. Km. List of Old and New Telangana Districts: Telangana state has 10 districts before Separated from Andhra Pradesh State. Telangana Districts Collectors List – 31 New Districts IAS Officers 2016 08/11/2020 By admin Telangana Districts Collectors List – 31 New Districts IAS Officers Details: Telangana State is Newly formed 29th State in India, state was formed on Jun 2nd 2014, Find here Telangana Collectors List and Names, Phone numbers will be update soon.. Telangana is a state in India situated on the centre-south stretch of the Indian peninsula on the high Deccan Plateau. About Telangana: The state was formed as the 29th state of India on June 2 in the year 2014. • The state is bound on the North by Odisha and Chhattisgarh, on the West by Maharastra and Karnataka, on the South and East by Andhra Pradesh. Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema were separated from Madras State to form Andhra State in 1953 . How many districts are there in Telangana? The government had decided to create 17 districts but following a demand from Telangana people, it settled on 21 new districts. Districts The table below lists important geographic and demographic parameters for all 36 districts. Where can I find a list of states, districts and tehsil names in India? and has a population of 3,50,03,674. Telangana New Dists List PDF New updated file available here, TS government has decided to form new 17 districts for the development of the state. The state of Telangana, in southern India is divided into 31 districts. No. Email; 1 : Adilabad: Smt. Mulugu and Narayanpet are the latest to be added to list of Districts in Telangana. Khammam district was created by bifurcation of Warangal district on 1 October 1953. The district is located in northern Telangana and borders Maharashtra and the Telangana districts of Asifabad (KomaramBheem), Adilabad, Mancherial, Jagtial and Nizamabad.
2020 south telangana districts names list